#quaranthoughts : letting things go

Quarantine made me realize a lot of things, that’s why I’m starting this blog series called #quaranthoughts. Here’s my first write up and I’m sure a lot of you will surely relate with this one.

LETTING THINGS GO

I love to hoard things — clothes, bags, shoes, accessories, home decors and I now realizae that I have a lot of stuff that I don’t really need.

Scrolling through facebook and instagram, selling online is now the new trend. So, I decided to join the trend. I started taking photos and whoa, it was too much work! After doing some tweaking on the photos I took, VOILA! My things are already ready and up for grabs on the internet.

I was able to get some chunks of money out of my things, but I was kinda sad at the same time to let my things go. Well, that’s how life goes right? You let go, and you get sad but you’ll get over it soon.

For every #quaranthoughts series that I’ll make, I’ll leave a lesson or two behind so that we’ll all learn from each other!

So here’s lesson number 1: SUCK IT UP AND LET GO. Be that your favorite item, or your favorite person. If you already feel the need to let go but you’re still thinking about it, this is your sign. L E T GO.

Leave a comment